De-Twerk!

On August 25, 2013, Miley Cyrus nearly destroyed the world. On that fateful night at the VMAs, she not only defiled foam fingers and castrated baby bears, she also sent a society into turmoil. Even now, weeks later, we struggle to recover.

We are in a state of shock.

We are in a state of Twerk!

But Dr. Mortimer Puffdandy has the solution. Read his careful analysis of Twerk and follow his step-by-step plan to overcome it. Society can once again find normalcy where it was violently taken by Miley Cyrus.

Buy this book now. Buy it before it’s too late. Buy it before Twerk overtakes your soul.

Okay, I admit it: I..am Mortimer Puffdandy.

Yeah, I wrote this and I had a blast. It’s not high literature or anything, but I think I did a good job of bringing the funny. I also learned in the process that I lean towards comedy on the raunchy side, which sort of pokes at my haughty sensibilities. But hey, what can you do?

I also did the cover art, so…yeah.

I’d love if it someone actually bought it, but I’d be happy to send a free copy to anyone who’ll commit to posting a fair and impartial review on Amazon.

About lacolem1

I'm a first-year Physics graduate student who spends his long drives from Mississippi to Texas thinking of new ideas and writing/enacting stories and publishable content in his head. I've been a comic book geek since I was 12, an internet philosopher since 18, and a wannabe media inventor since five minutes in the future. I love the beauty of short form fiction a la Maupassant, the ticklish excitement of flowery prose a la Bradbury, and the strict directness of blunt imagery a la Hemingway. Alas, this is countered by my love for bad black-and-white sci-fi from the 50s, bad Benetar-esque pop music from the 80s, and Bridezillas and the Real Housewives of Atlanta. I'd like to think I have a natural talent for words and storytelling, but I guess it's up to you guys to decide
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to De-Twerk!

  1. Gonna check this out for sure :D

Leave a Reply

